Take it all in

J.H

I get lost in the moment, I take it all in, these breaths that I’m breathing, I breathe them all in.

You tell me that time flies, so you’re running around trying to catch it, losing your breath. How are you going to catch it when it keeps moving forward, and you’re going backwards, living in the past? You think you’re alive, but you’re barely breathing. 

I get lost in the moment, I take it all in, these breaths that I’m breathing, I breathe them all in. 

You keep everything bottled inside, but I know what’s going on in your mind, so stop trying to hide it. You look at me in surprise because I look surprised, but if you really believed what you read, why aren’t you trying to fix yourself? I’m starting to get tired of your words, I’m starting to drift away. You found a way to express how you feel, but every time I leave, you smoke it away. Eventually you’re going to have to deal with the things that you say, is that clear to you yet? But until then, 

I get lost in the moment, I take it all in, these breaths that I’m breathing, I breathe them all in. 

Jade Hayek

Leave a Reply

