Frozen

J.H

I’ve got a God greater than my highs and lows, so before I question faith, I look within to the one that knows. I’ve met some fakes, colder than the glacier I’ve made, but God knows best and karma shakes. I’ve been biting my tongue, on the verge of numbness, the coldness is starting to chill my lungs. I’m a sucker for the explosion, you’ll see my best work while I see you posing, my words will leave you frozen. Ice melts, so I got hope, especially when I’m spitting rhymes and minding my own business, while you’re sneaking up my rope. 

Jade Hayek

Leave a Reply

