Presence in our absence 

J.H

In your silence, I find my words. The cool breeze kisses my cheek, subconsciously it’s what I seek, in your absence. I look up at the moon, missing a part, it feels your absence too. The sky’s shades of pink and blue hold my thoughts, they hold your mood too. It flows like the water beneath the shades, and I capture the moment to show you. In your silence, my pink and blue words flow; there’s presence in our absence. Brighter than before, the moon holds us, because when I tell you to look, I know you feel me too. 

Jade Hayek

Leave a Reply

