Fire

J.H

What a lovely way to burn.

Your car smelt of fire. 

The flames were burning from your heart.

“I see fire”.

Those lyrics were repeated.

I couldn’t even hear your angry breaths,

Just the sound of fire thumping from your speakers. 

Until you got out,

And kicked the fire into me.

I couldn’t be vulnerable with you,

But your kick knocked me to the floor.

I create chaos.

I create peace. 

Burn it all.

Then you blew a kiss,

And fired a gun.

The end was ironic. 

Jade Hayek

Leave a Reply

