I am 

J.H
You think I’m crazy..

I am.

I’ve got a world living in my mind, water flowing through my soul, and a heart that aches yet soothes pain.

The peace I experience is not through you. 

I find peace when my feet kiss the grass, when the wind breathes against my skin, when the birds sing to me, and when the clouds force me to look up.

I play with anxiety, and sometimes it takes my breath away. 

But I don’t search for you to slow down the racing beats, and pick through the hidden knots. 

I search for me; for my peace.

The inner knowing that the grass kisses, the wind whispers to, the birds sing to, and the clouds move for.

You think I’m crazy..

I don’t care. 

Because while I make peace, you still want to shake my hand. 

Jade Hayek

Leave a Reply

