The worry 

J.H

When you heard me say amen, did you know what I was saying yes to, or was it just a state of zen.. I don’t hold tricks in my sleeve, everything I speak is a state of believe. Do you know of tricks, or does the coal you burn, only burn sticks.. The worry in you, is the expectation in me, for if you were to worry, what do you see.. You see me as snow; cold and alight, but my halo burns straight through, take away the bite and the fright. I see the animal in you and the animal in me, at a pace we yet are both to see. The worry in you, is the expectation in me, because that worry is what created a poem that will set your soul free. 

Jade Hayek 

Leave a Reply

