Running away from sensible advice 

J.H

The beginning of something new.

It was sort of an addiction,

A sense of excitement too.

A considerable amount of friction;

When the two were absent,

I felt empty.

This was a red zone.

Why?

Because when relationships became old,

So did my feelings about them.

I became cold.

Wanderer; I wouldn’t stay at one place for too long.

Commitment phobic,

The thought of settling was wrong.

So I always walked away,

In search for new passion and turbulent emotions,

Those which made my eyes glisten and my heart beat fast.

I needed to be warm again.

I needed to risk safe for the uncertain.

It was sort of an addiction,

A sense of excitement too.

So I allowed myself to run away from sensible advice.

Jade Hayek ☿

Leave a Reply

